Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ocean de Pensées
8 juillet 2007

Louis Armstrong

A force de bosser pour du post-apocalyptique, et plus precisement pour fallout, a force d'entendre que c'est bientot la fin du monde avec notre meteo detraqué,

Forcement je retombe sur se vieux Louis ("A kiss to build a dream on" intro de Fallout 2) Et cette chanson pleine de paix.

 

Y a aussi de quoi s'amuser gentillement, en observant les mimiques de se chanteur hors normes. Et de se souvenir " Armstrong tu te fend la poire, on voit toute tes dents"

 

Mais aussi  "Chante ! Chante ! Ca tient chaud !"

Louis armstrong wonderful world
envoyé par tblogosphere

I see trees of green........ red roses too
I see em bloom..... for me and for you
And I think to myself.... what a wonderful world.

 

I see skies of blue..... clouds of white
Bright blessed days....dark sacred nights
And I think to myself .....what a wonderful world.

 

The colors of a rainbow.....so pretty ..in the sky
Are also on the faces.....of people ..going by
I see friends shaking hands.....sayin.. how do you do
Theyre really sayin......i love you.

 

I hear babies cry...... I watch them grow
Theyll learn much more.....than Ill never know
And I think to myself .....what a wonderful world

 

(instrumental break)

 

The colors of a rainbow.....so pretty ..in the sky
Are there on the faces.....of people ..going by
I see friends shaking hands.....sayin.. how do you do
Theyre really sayin...*spoken*(I ....love....you).

 

I hear babies cry...... I watch them grow
*spoken*(you know their gonna learn
A whole lot more than Ill never know)
And I think to myself .....what a wonderful world

 

Yes I think to myself .......what a wonderful world.

 



Armstrong-A Kiss to build a dream on-
envoyé par boberwig

Give me a kiss to build a dream on,
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss.
Sweetheart, I ask no more than this:
A kiss to build a dream on.
Give me a kiss before you leave me,
And my imagination will feed my hungry heart.
Leave me one thing before we part,
A kiss to build a dream on.
When I'm alone with my fancies, I'll be with you,
Weaving romances, making believe they're true.
Give me your lips for just a moment,
And my imagination will make that moment live.
Give me what you alone can give,
A kiss to build a dream on.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Ocean de Pensées
Publicité
Ocean de Pensées
Publicité